REVIEW: The Black Suitcase

The Black SuitcaseThe Black Suitcase by Shannon Cervone
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The black suitcase is a fun little take on raising a child in today’s busy world.

We are introduced to little Eddie who’s impacted by his father’s constant traveling and busy work schedule. Both father and son are mediated by the black suitcase which helps Eddie begin to understand about parental responsibilities and likewise teaches his father how to communicate more effectively. Using the suitcase as a coping mechanism and a teaching tool is a very bright idea. Being away from your parents is an extremely confusing subject and this is a great way to sit your child down and teach them through reading.

I can relate to the black suitcase for when I was child I had a traveling hat and everywhere we went we would add a button of the place we visited. I always wanted to have a brown suitcase when I grew up so I can start the same ritual but only with stickers or sewn on patches. It looks like off to the luggage store I go!

I received a copy of this ARC from Netgalley for my un-biased and honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

