REVIEW: ‘The Poodle and the Pea.’ by Charlotte Guillain

The Poodle and the PeaThe Poodle and the Pea by Charlotte Guillain
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I received this copy courtesy of Net Galley for my un-biased review.

Just as you would expect! An animal version of the Princess and the Pea. My four year old daughter really liked it. I also believe she paid more attention to this re-telling of the classic story versus the princess one. Which is saying a lot because she LOVES princess’!

Let’s face it folks there are a lot of great stories out there and the classics in most cases just don’t stack up in comparison to the newer ones. Puppies just give it that oddity to entice the kiddies to pay a little more attention. The vivid illustrations popped off of the page and really assisted in bringing the story to life. I would be curious to see what other stories could be re-invented and told in a unique and captivating way.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

